Fishbowl Beanie Crochet Along – Fish parts

I’m thisclose to finishing my Fishbowl Beanie! My daughter has been asking about it nonstop, but unfortunately, I wasn’t able to sew the little guppies together this past week. I made all the pieces, but I always procrastinate when it comes to sewing my crochet projects.

Fishbowl hat - fish bodies
Yellow, pink, and teal guppies

I love how this pattern encourages you to mix and match the different fins and tails to create your own unique guppies!

Right now, my project bag has more fish parts in it than a sushi restaurant. I made one fin in each style, which is more than I need for my three guppies, so I’ll have to decide which ones make the cut.

Fishbowl Beanie
Fishbowl Beanie

I hope you’re having as much fun as I am crocheting your Fishbowl Beanie! As always, you can share your progress with us here or on Facebook, and if you haven’t started yet, you still have time to get your Fishbowl Beanie kit and make this adorable hat for a special child in your life. Each kit has enough yarn to make 2 or 3 hats, depending on the sizes, so you could even make several for a special trip to the aquarium!

Leave a Reply

