Sonoma Shawl Crochet Along – Let’s get started!

I’m all set and ready to start my Sonoma Shawl! The puff stitches in this beautiful accessory give it such a wonderful texture, and I can’t wait to begin. I hope you’ll grab a copy of our Fall Issue and join me in making this fun project!

Sonoma cover yarn balls
This rich yellow reminds me of autumn leaves.

These 3 skeins of Lion Brand’s LB Collection Superwash Merino have been tempting me ever since I got them, so I’m excited to “dig in” to this soft yarn later this evening. While I love the luscious purple shawl featured in the magazine, I decided to go with the yummy Dijon color because it just screamed fall to me. This stunning yarn is also machine washable, which makes it ideal for those of us who love easy-care fibers.

Sonoma yarn balls
I can’t wait to get this soft yarn around my hook!

I’ll keep you posted on my progress, and we here at Love of Crochet are always happy to help if you encounter any questions or tricky parts. We’d love to see pictures of your Sonoma Shawl, so visit us on Facebook or Instagram and share your experience with us. Until then, happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

