My One Hour Cowl is finished!

I’ve finished my beautiful One Hour Cowl just in time for the arrival of crisp, fall weather here in Colorado! This pattern was so much fun to crochet, and the Chunky yarn by Misti Alpaca makes it truly luxurious.

Finished One Hour Cowl
I’m excited to wear my One Hour Cowl for the first time!

Since I’m not a big fan of sewing pieces together, I seamed my cowl using slip stitches through both my last row and my beginning chain. This gave me fewer ends to weave in, and I like the result a lot!

I’m in the beginning stages of planning my holiday crafting, and this quick and easy accessory would make a perfect gift. I have a few crocheters on my list, so I may even get them One Hour Cowl kits in their favorite colors. That is – if I can resist making the cowls for them myself! The yarn is so plush and cozy, it’s a real treat to work with!

The pattern is included in the kit, or you can get it in the Crochet More Issue of Love of Crochet. This issue is full of stylish patterns, all using 3 skeins or less. That means you can stretch your yarn budget and make even more awesome projects!

Have you finished your cowl yet? We’d love to see pictures! Show us how your One Hour Cowl turned out here on our blog or on Facebook. Then, if you’re ready for another fun crochet along, be sure to get the Fall 2014 Issue of Love of Crochet and be ready to make the gorgeous Sonoma Shawl with me on September 19th!

Leave a Reply

