One Hour Cowl Crochet Along – On your mark, get set, GO!

I’m super excited about this crochet along! The One Hour Cowl is one of those fun and easy projects that makes a big impact, and I’m already picturing different outfits I can wear with it.

One Hour Cowl 1
This yarn is amazingly plush!

This beautiful pattern can be found in our Crochet More Issue, or you can get the pattern in a handy One Hour Cowl kit to make the yarn selection easy. Along with the pattern, the kits contain two skeins of Chunky by Misti Alpaca. You are guaranteed to fall in love with this fiber after one touch! The color options have something for everyone, so pick your favorite neutral or bright hue and order your kit today if you haven’t already.

One Hour Cowl 1.5I was so stoked about this project that I forgot to wind my yarn before I took it home last night. I ended up winding the whole 109 yards by hand, which was a great excuse to run it through my fingers before getting started! I’ll make my starting chain later today, and I invite you to do the same.

Remember, even though this is a quick project, I’ll be taking it slow. However, you should feel free to stitch this baby up as quickly as you like to see if you can finish it in about an hour! I’m eager to hear how your cowl progresses, so keep me posted by commenting below or through Facebook or Twitter. Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

