Sleeping on the job — Olive Twist Crochet Along

I tried working on my Olive Twist shawlette over this 4th of July weekend during our little road trip, but realized very quickly that crocheting in the car puts me to sleep! The lull of the car, napping kids, and the repetitive pattern quickly overcame me. I managed to finish just one row before dozing off and slacking at my co-pilot duties. At the end of the road trip, I didn’t get as much done as I was wanting over this weekend. I’m hoping to finish some more rows this week and get an idea of what size I actually want my shawl to be.

20140707_073901_row28_smBy now, you might already be done with your Olive Twist shawlette. You only needed to go to row 24 and then crochet a few rows of the border and edging patterns to finish. I decided early on I wanted a larger shawl, so I’ve gone further on the main shawl pattern and I am now on row 28. It’s a pretty decent size, but I am looking for a larger shawl style for myself.

How is your Olive Twist coming along? Are you sticking with the pattern size or going further for a larger shawl like I am? Either way, you can still buy the kit online and start making your shawlette now!

Leave a Reply

