Spring Crochet Along – One down!

I finished one of my Periwinkle Mitts from our Spring Issue, and it fits perfectly! I made the largest size because I didn’t want my mitts to be too snug. At one point, I noticed that I had gained a stitch by crocheting the first stitch of one row into my turning chain. I think that working with mostly slip stitches makes it a little trickier to keep track, so I’ve begun counting my stitches after every row to be sure I haven’t gained or lost any.

Peri Mitts one done

How are your mitts coming along? Have you made any “booboos” like I did? Remember, we are always here to help if you’re having trouble. We also LOVE hearing how your projects are coming along, so leave us a message below or on Facebook to tell us how it’s going. If you want to join us in making these gorgeous mitts (Fantastic by Kollage is so plush and easy to work with), grab a copy of our Spring Issue to get started!

Leave a Reply

