Crochet Along–Raspberry Tart Scarf

Ok, if you read one of my earlier posts, you know that I have NEVER followed a pattern. Never. No joke. Actually, it is a joke here in the office. All of that is about to change, however, because I am officially starting my first Crochet Along and I WILL follow the pattern! Yikes!

I’m a little nervous.

For my first project, I chose the Raspberry Tart Scarf from our Love of Crochet Winter 2013 issue. I fell in love with the airy and open pattern, the beautiful raspberry color, and the super soft yarn at our photo shoot.

rts_1I was so excited when I got my yarn, Lofty by Kolláge Yarns, I wound the hanks into cakes right away! The yarn is merino wool and it’s super soft.

Row3_CAM00104After finishing homework with the kids and eating dinner, it was finally time to start crocheting. I managed to crochet three rows, and I am loving it!

Did I mention how much I love the airy and open pattern in this scarf?

Are you crocheting along too? I would love to see what color you chose and how your scarf is coming along. Leave a comment here or post it on our Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

