Quick Crocheted Gift Guide – Skater Beanie

I love digging into our past issues to find timeless projects for stylish, quick gifts. Debbie Tomkies’s Skater Beanie, from our Spring 2012 Issue, is a classic unisex hat that works up in an afternoon. It’s perfect for new crocheters because it is made entirely in simple single crochet stitches. The best part is that the pattern has instructions for a wide range of sizes, so you can stitch one up for everyone in your family from toddlers to adults!

skater beanie

As you can see, this easy project is the one that did in my poor H hook, so you have to believe me when I tell you I wasn’t abusing it! It had served me well for many years and I have been keeping it very busy lately, so I can’t blame it for finally giving in.

How is your holiday crocheting coming along? I promise I’m not trying to stress you out, but can you believe Christmas is less than two weeks away?!?

Leave a Reply

