Crochet Along – Convertible Cashmere Sweater – The front is finished

Over Thanksgiving, I was able to find a bit of time (between the cooking, cleaning and eating) to work on my beautiful Convertible Cashmere Sweater and the front is now finished! The petal stitch pattern has created such a lovely fabric and I can already tell that my sweater will keep me toasty and comfortable this winter.

CCT front and back

I’m eager to start crocheting the sleeves next and I think the simple single crochet ribbing will be the perfect complement to the lacy front and back. Lion Brand’s LB Collection Cashmere yarn truly is a dream to work with! It seems that I can’t wait to work on my project a little every night because I love the way this yarn feels in my hands.

How is your sweater coming along? Did you also find a bit of time to crochet during the busyness of Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

