Crochet Along – Pumpkin Treat Bag – Leaves and swirls

We have now finished all the pieces for our Pumpkin Treat Bag! Our darling jack-o-lantern’s facial features are ready to sew on, and we’ve crocheted the leaves and swirl to add an extra special touch. In fact, I thought the swirl was so cute that I couldn’t help but make two of them. You can see them below next to my spooky witch hat.

Pumpkin bag leaves and spiralsI went ahead and attached the leaves and swirls to my pumpkin, and the facial features will be next. I plan on attaching his eyes, nose, and mouth later this evening so I’ll have it ready in time for our Halloween festivities over the weekend. However, I’m going to wait and show you my finished project on Halloween day because I think sharing pictures of our bags is the perfect way to celebrate.

Pumpkin bag leaves attached

We’ve already seen one adorable finished Pumpkin Treat Bag on our Facebook page, and we are so happy that Stephani shared it with us. Has anyone else finished one of the Trick-and-Treat Bags from our Fall Issue? You can post pictures on our Facebook page or email them to us at mail@loveofcrochet.com. We can’t wait to see them!

Leave a Reply

