Crochet Along – Pumpkin Treat Bag – Handle and green trim

Our adorable Pumpkin Treat Bag from our Fall Issue is coming right along! I love fun, fast projects like this – especially when I know they will bring a smile to someone’s face. You can see that I’ve finished the orange bag portion of the pattern and added the green, scalloped edging around the top. The next instructions are for the handle, so I went ahead and attached it now to make my finishing work a little easier at the end.pumpkin with handle and scalloped green edgeYou could use your Pumpkin Treat Bag as a sweet candy dish all autumn long by simply omitting the face. However, I think his little smile is too cute to resist and I’ll definitely be making his eyes, nose, and mouth next!

How is your Trick and Treat Bag coming along? I’m loving the Cascade 220 Superwash yarn in the kit! It’s nice to know that if some of our yummy candy gets on the bag, we’ll be able to machine wash and dry it without worrying.

Leave a Reply

